Jaguar Mk 7, 8, 9, 10 & 420G Road Test Portfolio

by R M Clarke

Sorry, this item is not available for ordering.

ask us a question about this product

Jaguar Mk 7, 8, 9, 10 & 420G Road Test Portfolio - Front Cover

Front Cover

Front Cover

Rear Cover

Rear Cover


In the twenty years between 1950 and 1970, Jaguar produced no fewer than six different big saloon models, all of them powered by the legendary XK twin-cam six-cylinder engine. The first design covered the 1950s and began wwith the Mk VII, a Mk VIII in 1956 and then a Mk IX in 1958.

The second design covered the 1960s, beginning with the Mk X in 1961, which in turn became a 420G in 1966. Running parallel with these big saloons after 1955 were the smaller sports saloons, the Mk I, Mk 2, S type and 420 models.

The story of these cars is traced through 51 articles which include model introductions, driving impressions, road, comparison and long term tests plus performance data.

General information on Brooklands Books

Brooklands Books Ltd "Road Test" books provide a wide range and collection of road tests, comparison tests, new model introductions, long term tests, and other articles taken from the world's leading motoring magazines. The regular Road Test series contain 100 pages with approximately 200 illustrations.

product details

  • Publisher: Brooklands Books Ltd (UK)
  • ISBN: 1855208679 (1-855-20867-9)
  • ISBN-13: 9781855208674 (978-1-855-20867-4)
  • Format: Softcover, 160 pages
  • Date Published: 2010


reviews and comments

The Computer Outpost does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any guest product reviews and comments.

As this is a family friendly page, The Computer Outpost reserves the right to remove reviews and comments that it considers to be offensive, derogatory or otherwise inappropriate. The Computer Outpost may also remove reviews and comments that it considers to be misleading or deceptive.

email exclusives

Get new releases, special offers and more sent right to your inbox.

back to top